Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Wayne Cottrell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Wayne Cottrell

4.9 out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Roxanne Bragg

Roxanne Bragg

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Lou Bragg at State Farm in Henderson is the best insurance agent!"
Profile photo of David Bragg

David Bragg

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Lou was very helpful in setting up my policy and Drive Safe and Save."
Profile photo of Pam Levecque

Pam Levecque

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a Customer with State Farm for over 10 years. My agent, Katy Harkins, is awesome! Katy goes above and beyond. I never have a problem getting a hold of Katy when I have a question about my policy, need to add to my policy or an urgent need. If there is ever a time she’s not available, the entire team steps in and helps take care of any insurance needs I may have. I highly recommend State Farm-Wayne Cottrell’s agency! Great customer service and they really care about their customers."
Profile photo of Kisha Wallace

Kisha Wallace

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katy is always professional, reliable, & most importantly knowledgeable. She is State Farm for me!"
Profile photo of DV Phil

DV Phil

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm, in Particular Wayne Cottrell has been the agent for partner and I for over 20 years. We have had home claims and car claims. I have had 4 car claims over the years. And when it's the other driver's fault and they deny responsibility. State Farm will fight hard to prove your case and see you receive any rebates, and or reenbursments."
Profile photo of roxxysjs

roxxysjs

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service was excellent. The best customer service I’ve ever had. Very personal and the agent, Katy, goes above and beyond. She made sure I had the correct rental for my family, called to check in with me, and answered questions near closing time. Would recommend to all."
Profile photo of Toshiba Rice

Toshiba Rice

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm, Wayne Cottrell's office has authentic customer care. Pre-pandemic to current day, their consumer support has gone above and beyond. They have always provided excellent service and quality care for our household. They will rise to the occasion of every transition in your home to keep you insured and covered. They are my good neighbor; Wayne Cottrell's Team is there!"
Profile photo of Andre Chiasson

Andre Chiasson

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there when I need them"
Profile photo of Melinda Green

Melinda Green

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristy is awesome she always goes the extra mile to make sure that you are satisfied customer"
Profile photo of Patrick Jackson

Patrick Jackson

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is by far the BEST place to get insurance. I can not speak for others but Spencer helped me get insurance so I could get my license and since then My Buddy Spencer is a agent you can call FAMILY he helps lookout for you to help everyone understand everything. Also to everyone works for state my hats off to you guys/ladies YALL ARE THE BEST"
Profile photo of Richard Armillei

Richard Armillei

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courteous, professional, and truly first class in every way. Very satisfied and would highly recommend without hesitation…thanks again for everything!"
Profile photo of Donna Eichler

Donna Eichler

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy working with the staff at the Henderson office. The women that work in the office are very knowledgeable and are always willing to help with anything you need. They are always trying to help you find discounts. I would highly recommend this office. I have been with State Farm for 23 years and would never think of changing Insurance companies. I am very satisfied with the service and products I receive."
Profile photo of Ronnie Moore

Ronnie Moore

December 15, 2021

4  out of  5
"Local insurance hometown people"
Profile photo of KC Gilbert

KC Gilbert

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary Lou Bragg helped me with my quote and was as professional, knowledgeable, and helpful as you can find. Looking forward to switching over and having Mary Lou as my agent upon my renewal. Excited to be a future customer!"
Profile photo of Hope Francis

Hope Francis

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kristy Strickland was very patient and answered all of my questions about the policy I purchased! I’m very pleased with the level of professionalism and knowledge she has"
Profile photo of Phillip Batten

Phillip Batten

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kristy Strickland always helps navigate any questions or concerns I may have, very helpful in letting me know what and how I can save more time and money."
Profile photo of Shanicka Cobb

Shanicka Cobb

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful and will recommend them"
Profile photo of Jessica Rich

Jessica Rich

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I started my first home insurance policies with Katy last spring and then needed to add another policy a couple of months ago. Both interactions went incredibly smoothly - it didn't take much of my time at all and it felt like everything was just taken care of for me. That's an ideal scenario to me!"
Profile photo of Meory Perry

Meory Perry

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am a new renter and have never gone through the process of renters insurance or moving. I had a few issues with paperwork and a very tight timeline . I called and spoke with Joy and she resolved my issue in the matter of minutes. I am so thankful for her help, it resulted in me meeting my deadline and resolving all of my stress. Thank you so much! I look forward to being a customer."
Profile photo of Victor Reyes

Victor Reyes

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome place for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Chaley Wilson

Chaley Wilson

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kristy Strickland is awesome with customer service. Here recently I got an apartment and was told I needed renters insurance so I was shopping around for quotes checking State Farm out and she hooked me up with an amazing quote and deal, and then it came time for car insurance renewal and I’ve been a faithful customer with progressive for about 3 years now and it just keeps getting higher and higher every year with no accidents or anything and it’s ridiculous so I contacted Kristy again and she got back with me right away and I ended up saving like $64 switching to State Farm. I’m by far one happy customer and Thank you kristy for your time and patience and amazing customer service as you really do care about the customers and your not out here just for the money like some agents are, you’re here for the customers needs, and giving real advice, information and facts. I appreciate everything you have done in the past few weeks helping me and I look forward to continuing business with you!"
Profile photo of Zebulon Pottery

Zebulon Pottery

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kristy got me set up with business insurance. She did a great job finding what I needed and took the time to really understand my needs. Kristy is also great about answering questions and getting back to you after you have left a message."
Profile photo of shirley henderson

shirley henderson

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nice friendly agents💯"
Profile photo of Josh Oliver

Josh Oliver

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wayne and his team help you navigate a very complicated world of insurance coverages. I was shocked at the difference in what State Farm can offer for life insurance. I can rest easy knowing my family is protected by the best in the industry! Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Ashley P

Ashley P

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Katy Harkins was absolutely amazing! She was there to answer any questions I had. Highly recommend her, very compassionate and understanding of what I needed and got back to me in minutes."